Meet the Governors

Federated Governing Body of St Matthew's C.E. Primary School and Cowley St Laurence C.E. Primary School

The Governing Body is made up of 18 people, drawn from all walks of life, who are dedicated to ensuring the quality of education offered by our school  improves constantly.  The Federated Governing Body are responsible for not only St Matthew’s C. E. Primary School, but also Cowley St Laurence C.E. Primary School.  They meet regularly to look at a very wide range of issues including the achievement of the children, the quality of the teaching, Leadership and Management, Behaviour and Safety and the spiritual development of our pupils

The Governors work in close partnership with the Head of School and other members of the Senior Leadership Team to set the strategic direction of the school.  The role of the Governors is to support the school in decision making and also to question and challenge the school, all in the interests of achieving the best outcome for the children.

The Governors are accountable to the parents and wider community for the direction of the school.  If you would like to contact us please get in touch with the school office.

Members of the Governing Body:

Mrs Sarah Flick-Smith  Mrs Verity Williams - Vice Chair of Governors                  
Councillor Janet Duncan Miss Daniella Dean - Chair of Governors
Councillor Shehryar Ahmad-Wallana Mrs Catherine Allen
Rev. Richard Young  
Mrs Linda Ryan  
Mrs Laura Simpson - Parent Governor - Parent Governor 
Mrs Emma Galko - Parent Governor - Parent Governor
Mr E. Small - Staff Governor                                     Mrs J. Coates - Staff Governor

Mr D. Davies - Head of School at Cowley St. Laurence C. E. Primary School

Miss C. Richardson - Head of School at St Matthew's C. E. Primary School

In addition:

Mrs Catherine Mosdell is the Clerk to the Governing Body


For more information please see the links on the left hand side.